Galactic Exhibition

Just a quick note to let you all know that in April I’m having a solo art exhibition, featuring my Galactic/Cosmic paintings on shaped canvases, at the West Australian Gravity/Cosmos Centre, Military Road, GinGin, at the Observatory amongst the telescopes.  The retracting roof will give great light to the pieces which will of course be protected.

I have 10 large artworks to produce in the next 3 months so may not be able to add any more Art Theory and Technique blogs.  I may however be able to add the occasional update re the coming exhibition with pics of the artworks as they are completed.  PILLARS OF CREATION NEBULA, SUPERNOVA 3, and HORSEHEAD NEBULA already underway.

Hoping you will like them.

Jud House   31/12/2016

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Shaped Canvases = Open Images.

 

Author: judsartwork

I write reviews of Adventure and Hidden Object games that are Crime, Fantasy, SciFi, Renovation, Travel, Quest and/or Mystery by genre. I have a Masters in Writing (2006) and have been writing novels, both crime and fantasy for many years; plus Haiku, verse, and prose both fictional and literary. I am also an artist of modern, Acrylic, textural and hard edge work, underwater, fantasy, expressionist, and Cosmos paintings. I use mixed media (Acrylic, Watercolour, Pastels) in textural Monoprints, finding surprises to expose within each work. Having both an analytical and creative mind has meant that I have strong powers of observation, and the persistence required to follow computer problems through till I solve them. Of course I am not always successful, but am willing to ask for a little help in order to then unlock the main problem myself. My Troubleshooting Blog, 'Problems and Solutions', was the result of my tenacity.

Leave a Reply

